High School Books

Collection by Gigi Shook

119 
Pins
 • 
94 
Followers
Gigi Shook

50 books like Divergent

If you are searching for books like Divergent, we have them! Divergent is one of the best young adult dystopian book series I've ever read. Since you are here trying to find more you obviously think the same.

95 Young Adult Books To Read . Never too old for YA

95 Young Adult Books To Read This Summer Instead Of Reading 'Harry Potter' AGAIN

OK, OK, I know "Harry Potter" is on this list, but so are a lot of other really good books that you probably haven't read yet. Instead of rereading your old favorites, why don't you pick up something new to read this summer? I, for one, cannot recommend "Howl's Moving Castle" and "Enchanted" enough. And, although it's not on this list, I'd be a real jerk if I didn't mention the "Animorphs" book series, too.

Would love to create this into a book bucket list, could already cross some series off.

Popular Books for Teens

Popular books for teens. Click for a list of all books.

YA series | YA books | Young adult book series

Infographic: The Longest Running Series in YA

How many books are in the longest running series in young adult literature? This infographic from Epic Reads will tell you!

You don't have to be a teen to enjoy these 12 teen book series! Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Twilight.

12 Teen Series Adults Will Love

You don't have to be a teen to enjoy these 12 teen book series! Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and Twilight.

Teaching Night by Elie Wiesel? Use these paired passage suggestions to get your students thinking about the major themes of the memoir. All texts are freely available at Commonlit.org.

CommonLit |

Teaching Night by Elie Wiesel? Use these paired passage suggestions to get your students thinking about the major themes of the memoir. All texts are freely available at Commonlit.org.

Good gift ideas for a teenage boy #holidays

9 Thrilling Book Series that Teen Boys Won't be able to Put Down

Good gift ideas for a teenage boy #holidays

Adult readers will love the elements of our favorite classics with new twists and turns.

20 Magical Fairy Tale Retellings for Adult Readers

Adult readers will love the elements of our favorite classics with new twists and turns.

Whether you need a stack of great reads for your vacation or just one or two picks for a lazy weekend, if you love YA and teen books, you\'ll want to add these to your summer reading list!

50 Brilliant YA Books to Put on Your Summer Reading List

Whether you need a stack of great reads for your vacation or just one or two picks for a lazy weekend, if you love YA and teen books, you\'ll want to add these to your summer reading list!

Re-read this books again! Great Gasby, anyone? #Books you read in high school that you NEED to read in your 20s. #LevoReads

10 Books From High School You Must Read Again

Remember these books from high school? Read them again!

Here Is A Chart Of 162 YA Retellings

Sure, you could read the original works, but it's more fun to read their modern, YA versions! This chart has been brought to you by your friends at Epic Reads.

This @CourseHero infographic on Their Eyes Were Watching God is both visually…

Their Eyes Were Watching God Study Guide | Course Hero

This study guide and infographic for Zora Neale Hurston's Their Eyes Were Watching God offer summary and analysis on themes, symbols, and other literary devices found in the text. Explore Course Hero's library of literature materials, including documents and Q&A pairs.

Top 24 Books for Teen Boys! GREAT LIST by Robin via Delicious Reads

Top 24 Books for Teen Boys

(Source) I love me a good cheesy romance or a cry-til-your-nose runs book. There's nothing wrong with fancy dresses and crowns and heart flutters. The young adult market is currently inundated with novel after novel of stories told from a teen girl perspective with ooey gooey romance on the side. Now, I'm not saying that these can't be read by the male population. In fact, many a young man could learn a lot by studying these manuals into a girl's heart and mind. Yes, there are several books…

Young adult books to read in 2018, including teen books for girls and for boys across fantasy, dystopian, romance, and other genres. Find your great new teen book or teen series!

24 Teen Books Coming in 2018 That Adult Readers Will Love

Young adult books to read in 2018, including teen books for girls and for boys across fantasy, dystopian, romance, and other genres. Find your great new teen book or teen series!

29 Underrated Book Series Every YA Lover Should Read

29 Underrated Book Series Every YA Lover Should Read

You're going to need a bigger bookshelf.

25 of the Best Books for Teen Boys - The Joys of Boys

It can be hard to motivate teen boys to want to read. These 25 books are some of the very best books for teen boys that will keep them turning the pages for hours at a time.