Explore Georgian Architecture and more!

Library, or Great Room, built to display the Earl of Mansfield’s books.

Kenwood House reopens in London: first look inside

The library, Kenwood House, Hampstead, Camden, London  ©  English Heritage Photo Library Reference Number: J890378	   Caption:	A detail in the library at Kenwood House, showing several cases of leather bound volumes and other library furniture. The Jacobean house was remodelled by Robert Adam between 1764 and 1773, including the library. Photographer:	P Highnam	Date Taken:	October 1989

The library, Kenwood House, Hampstead, Camden, London © English Heritage Photo Library Reference Number: J890378 Caption: A detail in the library at Kenwood House, showing several cases of leather bound volumes and other library furniture. The Jacobean house was remodelled by Robert Adam between 1764 and 1773, including the library. Photographer: P Highnam Date Taken: October 1989

Kenwood House, Hampstead, London. Dating from the early 17th century when it was known as Caen Wood House, former stately home, open to the public

Kenwood House - This is where 101 dalmations the film was filmed so we would hire this as the venue for the proposal

1,719 Likes, 11 Comments - @mag.gieshep.herd on Instagram: “@botanicaetcetera  Decorative detail No.1. Robert Adam, British architect, 1728-1792 #Robertadam…”

Crichel, Dorset: The East Hall stands between the Dining Room and Drawing Room. Its Classical landscapes in grisaille, which were probably covered over in the and the ceiling have been revealed again during the recent restoration work

Pinterest
Search