Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

The tragic Anne Boleyn, second wife of Henry VIII of England, and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Реконструкция на лицето на Ан Болейн / Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn.  She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB.  It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.  Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She owned three similar necklaces: one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumoured that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.                                                                                                                                                                                 More

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn (although tbh I'd skip The Other Boleyn Girl, or at least take it with a huge grain of salt).

It is often said that we do not know how Elizabeth I felt about her mother, Anne Boleyn, and it is widely written that she only spoken of her twice in her entire life...Using a surprising amount of contemporary evidence and a little bit of conjecture based on fact, we can, in fact determine how Elizabeth felt about Anne.-BB. Read more in "Death Could Not Separate Them: How Elizabeth I Connected to Her Deceased Mother"…

Being Bess: Death Could Not Separate Them: How Elizabeth I Connected to Her Deceased Mother Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn’s last secret Why was the queen executed with a sword, rather than an axe?   An interesting theory

Anne Boleyn’s last secret Why was the queen executed with a sword, rather than an axe? Because the Sword was sharper than an Axe so beheading her quicker. Henry's last kindness?

The Life Of Anne Boleyn

The Life Of Queen Anne Boleyn

Queen Anne Boleyn Second wife of King Henry Mother of Queen Elizabeth I. When Anne moved from the French court to the English court she was admired by many courtiers including King Henry. Henry asked Anne to be his mistress, but s

Locket ring belonging to Queen Elizabeth I, c.1575, containing portraits of herself and her mother, Anne Boleyn (gold with enamel, rubies, diamonds & mother-of-pearl)

Locket ring belonging to Queen Elizabeth I, 1575 (gold with enamel, rubies, diamonds mother-of-pearl)

Hampton Court Palace representation of Anne Boleyn . Hampton Court Palace, UK, 1494 - Giles Daubeney, later Lord Chamberlain, leases and modernises the medieval manor of Hampton Court. 1515 - A year after leasing Hampton Court, Thomas Wolsey begins rebuilding on a grand scale, converting Hampton Court into a lavish palace. http://www.hrp.org.uk/HamptonCourtPalace/

Hampton Court Palace representation of Anne Boleyn, consort to King Henry VIII.

hidden portrait.... Anne Boleyn beneath Elizabeth painting?

XRays reveal a hidden portrait. Anne Boleyn beneath Elizabeth I painting?

Pinterest
Search