Pinterest • Verdens idékatalog

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

pin 202
heart 46
speech 1

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

pin 1,3k
heart 230
speech 5

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

pin 665
heart 66
speech 3

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

pin 766
heart 162
speech 8

Anne Boleyn. Beautiful portrait. My favorite of her!

pin 730
heart 113
speech 2

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

pin 531
heart 70

Had the Queen Lived: An Alternative History of Anne Boleyn by Raven A. Nuckols

pin 90
heart 13

Anne Boleyn ruby headband

pin 328
heart 42

The one Henry VIII forgot: A monogram of his initial and that of Anne Boleyn, at Hampton Court under the clock tower. When Anne was executed he ordered them all destroyed. But it was a rush job. And they missed 1!!!!

pin 272
heart 27

Anne Boleyn More

pin 55
heart 18

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

pin 258
heart 40
speech 1

The Pregnancies of Anne Boleyn

pin 9
heart 2

You know you're a history fan when...

pin 133
heart 42
speech 1

Grave of Queen Anne Boleyn! Want to go and see it! On my bucket list for sure!!

pin 89
heart 12

Queen Anne Boleyn's signature

pin 116
heart 6

death mask of anne boleyn - makes me wonder if they did this before or after her beheading????

pin 394
heart 52
speech 37

Read Anne Boleyn's biography: http://www.goodbooksinthewoods.com/pages/books/57213/e-w-ives/anne-boleyn

pin 259
heart 81

Locket ring belonging to Queen Elizabeth I, c.1575, containing portraits of herself and her mother, Anne Boleyn (gold with enamel, rubies, diamonds & mother-of-pearl)

pin 713
heart 105
speech 1

Henry VIII & his wives ~ finally and exhaustively! All we have to add is that these three Queens were relatives ( Boleyn, Howard, Parr), all these three could be beheaded (Parr was very close to execution and murder), all these three were, probably, the most beloved wives of Henry VIII of England.

pin 3k
heart 732
speech 8

Anne Boleyn's final words. Her eloquent, brave speech moves me to tears whenever I read it & listening/watching Natalie Dormer deliver Anne's speech never fails to make sob. Queen Anne was a remarkable young woman & a courageous, cunning queen.

pin 580
heart 111
speech 7

Irish Law banning criticism of Henry VIII's marriage to Anne Boleyn repealed

pin 3

Page 2 of Anne Boleyn's Letter to King Henry VIII from the Tower of London, 6 May 1536.

pin 628
heart 77
speech 3

It is often said that we do not know how Elizabeth I felt about her mother, Anne Boleyn, and it is widely written that she only spoken of her twice in her entire life...Using a surprising amount of contemporary evidence and a little bit of conjecture based on fact, we can, in fact determine how Elizabeth felt about Anne.-BB. Read more in "Death Could Not Separate Them: How Elizabeth I Connected to Her Deceased Mother"…

pin 492
heart 73
speech 2

Stone marking the original site of the scaffold where Anne Boleyn and others were executed . It reads, "The following persons are known to have been executed on this spot."

pin 181
heart 25